Unpause Asia

Gaming News, Reviews and Pew Pews

Pokémon Legends: Arceus – The New POKÉMON

Pokémon Legends: Arceus, is the next big open-world game from the Pokémon Company. It was first introduced to us earlier this year in February and on Wednesday’s Pokémon Presents showcase we got to learn more.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus is set in the land of Hisui. Or a region that we’ll come to know as Sinnoh. In these ancient days, Poké Balls were made of wood and people and Pokémon did not live as harmoniously together. Pokémon Legends: Arceus has a completely new take on the franchise from its story to gameplay.

But in a new land what we’re really looking for of course is new Pokémon. Let’s introduce you to all the new Pokémon as well as Pokémon variations that you’ll encounter in the Hisui region.



| Category: Big Horn Pokémon | Type: Normal/Psychic |

In the Hisui region, Stantler can evolve into Wyrdeer.

This Pokémon has been treasured since long ago by the people of this region, for whom it is indispensable. It grows much larger when it evolves, and garments with the fur shed from its beard, tail, and legs are highly prized for their top-notch protection against the cold.

Using the black orbs at the bases of its antlers, this Pokémon generates and unleashes psychic energy powerful enough to distort space. Wyrdeer searches out safe paths by using its antlers like antennae, running at the head of its herd and leading young Stantler.



| Category: Big Fish Pokémon | Type: Water/Ghost |

Basculin in the Hisui region can evolve into Basculegion.

This Evolution occurs when a Basculin is possessed by the souls of other Basculin from its school that could not withstand the harsh journey upstream. Basculegion fights together with these souls, which attack opponents as if with a will of their own.

The moment this Pokémon senses animosity, it will become enraged and attack relentlessly until the enemy is defeated. This Pokémon gains power from the souls possessing it, letting it swim on and on without tiring.


Hisuian Braviary

| Category: Battle Cry Pokémon | Type: Psychic/Flying |

When Rufflet in the Hisui region evolve, they become Hisuian Braviary.

In the winter, this Pokémon flies in from somewhere farther north. It’s larger than the previously discovered form of Braviary and tends to live alone rather than in flocks.

Hisuian Braviary can imbue its eerie screeches with psychic power to generate powerful shock waves. It then uses its sharp talons to tear at and seize prey weakened by these shock waves. Apparently, it can also use its psychic power to sharpen its sixth sense and enter a trance that boosts its physical abilities.


Hisuian Growlithe

| Category: Scout Pokémon | Type: Fire/Rock |

This is Growlithe as it appears in the Hisui region.

Its Hisuian form has longer, more voluminous fur than the previously discovered form of Growlithe. This soft, heat-retaining fur helps the Pokémon thrive even in the frigid Hisui region. The sharp horn on its head is made out of rock, but can break easily. So Hisuian Growlithe uses it only when it’ll have the greatest effect.

Hisuian Growlithe are highly vigilant and watchi over their territory in pairs. Apparently, they have lived apart from humans for a long time and are unused to being around people. Building trust with a Hisuian Growlithe takes time.



| Category: Alpha Pokémon | Type: Normal |

Arceus is a Pokémon shrouded in mystery, it is said to have shaped all there is in this world.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus will arrive on January 28th 2022 on the Nintendo Switch.

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2021 Unpause Asia

Theme by Anders Norén